Goodbye, kids

So I finally took some time to check out my Sitemeter. I’m quite pleased with my following. A sufficient amount of peeps are reading, which really pushes me to pump out material, even as boring and depressing as its been lately. What some of you might not know, however, is that this is the FOURTH blog I have created. I wish this was the original, because then my archives would show that I’ve been blogging for a year and a half, instead of a measly few months. Unfortunately, each time I’ve deleted a blog and created anew is because of a few readers that are closely linked to my personal life. These readers, although I love them dearly, are just not people I want perusing through some very personal material I’ve written here. It’s different with strangers. To someone who doesn’t know me and will never meet me, I don’t have to worry that behind my back you are apalled…that you’re judging me. Because frankly, I don’t really care what you think.

I did my best here to create an anonymous blog. My name isn’t really Estella, and obviously my children aren’t named Einstein, Pigpen, and Animal. And although I’ve got an incredibly cute picture of myself as a child on the top of my page, I really had high hopes for creating a space where I could “let it all out.” Anonymously.

Apparently, I was stupid enough to link to photos in my Photobucket account where my username is my real, true, full legal name. I inadvertantly made myself googleable. Doh.

And so here we are again, with readers that I feel uncomfortable with. Sorry guys. Like I said, I love you, but this has got to stop.

I can’t seem to give up the blogging bug, so I will be moving once again. Please email me at tamingestella at yahoo dot com for my new address.

Thanks for the support,

Rae (Estella)

4 Responses to “Goodbye, kids”


  1. 1 O March 26, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    shame. but i heart myspace too.

  2. 2 Jewel March 26, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    I will follow you wherever you may go.

  3. 3 shan March 28, 2007 at 3:44 am

    I, too, shall follow you.

  4. 4 Erin March 28, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I’ll be there too.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

