My Unfavorite Things

1. Pet hair
2. Bible beaters
3. Fakes
4. Mushrooms, anything spicy, and shellfish
5. Contemporary Christian music
6. The smell of beauty bark
7. Playing pool and bowling
8. Having things thrown at me. Usually balls, but I’m flinchy with anything being thrown near my face. Including fists.
9. Beer
10. People who hog the TV and the computer at the same time.
11. Watching sports
12. Putting the laundry away and unloading the dishwasher
13. Washing my hair with no conditioner
14. Hair removal, including eyebrow waxing, pube upkeep and leg shaving.
15. People who can’t spell
16. Teenagers
17. Orange
18. Epidurals
19. Baby formula
20. Disposable diapers
21. Convenience items, like a single packaged hard boiled egg or carrot sticks.
22. Overpriced cleaning items (convenience again) like Swiffers. Ever heard of a BROOM???
23. Car sickness. Ugh.
24. Stores that don’t carry bras over a size D or pants over a size 14
25. Public speaking
26. Interviews
27. Sleeping with socks on
28. Wool
29. That twitch I always get in my right eye
30. The hiccups
31. Cellulite and stretch marks
32. People who are high strung
33. Science, Math, Logic.
34. Action or Sci Fi movies
35. Old People (I’m sorry Grandma. You freak me out.)
36. Explosive diarrhea and projectile vomit
37. Babies who play with their poopie
38. Peeing outside and having to drip dry
39. The tequila shits (Oh I have a theme going on here.)
40. PEOPLE WHO TALK DURING THE MOVIE
41. Super sour shit
42. Waiting in the doctor’s office. Especially in the paper gown.
43. Crazy agressive drivers
44. The cost of tampons
45. Bad teeth
46. Public toilets
47. Zits
48. Having the Korean waxing lady always ask me if I want my mustache waxed. What!
49. Getting old
50. Meth

3 Responses to “My Unfavorite Things”


  1. 1 Ja7 L7+ November 18, 2006 at 7:57 pm

    I agree with almost everything on this list, except… well, wtf? What’s meth ever done that’s so bad? (just kidding – funny post).

  2. 2 I am a Milliner's Dream, a woman of many "hats"... November 18, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    TOO funny. I thought on the phone you sounded like a meth-beer-epidural-hating-kinda-gal. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hh

  3. 3 thordora November 19, 2006 at 6:40 am

    Fucking talk during the movie people….that’s why I don’t go to the moviess.

    People who ask if you have a haircut when you’ve gone from shoulder length to no hair drive me nuts as well.


Leave a Reply

