20 things I did in November

Things that happened to me this month:

1. I had a job interview at a bank. I didn’t get the job.
2. I interviewed several different nannies.
3. I took Animal to his first dentist appointment ever, where I was told that the pacifier is the sole reason behind his insanely crooked smile.
4. I watched my kids make Pinewood derby cars, which failed miserably at the race.
5. I took Pigpen to Chuck E. Cheese for a birthday party and almost had a panic attack from being surrounded by hysterical little people.
6. I bought myself two pairs of jeans, both in a size too small. I fit in them now.
7. I stayed on Atkin’s Induction phase for 2 weeks, before I promptly removed myself when I started getting severe abdominal cramping that freaked me out.
8. I exercised about 10 times.
9. I lost 8 pounds.
10. I bought a crapload of cloth diapers. Somewhere around $200 worth.
11. I sold diapers, nowhere near the amount I spent.
12. I bought two new bras, in the wonderful size of 36D.
13. My littlest goddaughter had a birthday and I sent her a sweet little package by mail.
14. I switched from rum to whiskey.
15. I started watching the first season of the Sopranos and fell in lust.
16. I rededicated myself to my doula training, and signed up for Childbirth Ed.
17. I blogged every single day on two separate blogs.
18. I joined the Blog Exchange and the Housewife Mafia.
19. I rejoined Flylady.net and started fluttering again.
20. I tried DIY bikini line wax. (P.S., not a good idea.)

5 Responses to “20 things I did in November”


  1. 1 Ja7 L7+ November 29, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    Welcome to Whiskey town. I made the switch 3 years ago, and never once looked back. Pfff, rum. Rum bites.

    I highly recommend spoiling yourself with a bottle of Special Aged Jack Daniel’s. It’s twice the price, but twice as nice.

  2. 2 thordora November 30, 2006 at 5:20 am

    Thank you for the last item. I’ve thought about it in the past.

  3. 3 sunShine November 30, 2006 at 10:14 am

    Busy month. Yeah I don’t reccommenda at home waxing. Good for you to get back into doula training. Congrats on the weight loss too. Glad that you stopped Atkins, it scares me.

  4. 5 cory December 12, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    murder city devils

    “rum to whiskey”

    number fourteen might appreciate this one


Leave a Reply

