This is how you know we’ve been married for way too long

My reaction to B trying to kiss me:

Me: Ew, your breath smells weird. Like nuts. Did you just eat some M&M’s?

B: Why don’t you go into the bedroom and I’ll show you what real nuts smell like.

Me: Do nuts actually smell?

B: Well, sometimes they do.

Me: Really??? When?

B: Well, for instance, after a night with you they do.

Me: Oh so it’s MY fault if your nuts stink?

B: And also if I get really sweaty or something.

Me: *laughing now* Sick, man. Sick. Go wash yourself.

1 Response to “This is how you know we’ve been married for way too long”


  1. 1 Louisa December 18, 2006 at 12:23 am

    Farking HYSTERICAL.
    I swear I had an IDENTICAL conversation with my husband the other night…


Leave a Reply

