Absolute Insanity

Things are crazy here. Absolutely positively fucking crazy.

In about an hour, I leave to go sign the lease and get the keys (!) to my new place. From that moment forward, the entire world starts going apeshit. The weekend is so jam-packed full of activity that I had to write out a detailed, complicated and intricate itinerary to refer back to every several hours. Otherwise I’d probably just stand around with a very confused/distressed look on my face. It really is a lot harder than you think to rent a truck, load it up from a storage unit, drive it a few hours north, unpack, return the truck, and get your new house in order whilst trying to wrangle in three little boys. Oh, and I forgot to mention–we’re having a New Year’s Eve party. Hah! Ha. Ha. Ha. I hope you’re amused, because my panic attack is already beginning to set in.

On a more exciting depressing note, we have sold our beautiful 36″ inch flat screen television for $250 and the sale of our 1 year old couch and loveseat is pending at a price of $700. It’s a strange thing, watching my posessions fly right out the window. Strange and quite scary but still…freeing. We’ll see how I feel when everything is gone. Except for the Dyson Animal. I didn’t pay $600 for the world’s greatest vacuum cleaner to sell it to someone who won’t love and cherish it the way that I have. There. My love affair with my vacuum is out there in the open. Call me a desperate housewife. Or anal retentive. Even OCD. But now you know.

More updates to follow.

4 Responses to “Absolute Insanity”


  1. 1 O December 30, 2006 at 12:17 am

    Don’t sell your vacuum!!!! DON’T sell it!!!! That would like selling your fridge!!!! you need your vacuum.

  2. 2 shan December 30, 2006 at 2:20 am

    I agree…It’s a freaking Dyson, man! You can’t sell THAT!!! Are you crazy? is someone else going to come to your new house and vacuum for you? Why would you possibly need to get rid of your vacuum?! You have three boys for christ sake! Do you really think you can manage with something less than a Dyson Animal?
    Don’t do it. You will live to regret it.
    Other than that, I love getting rid of stuff, but i usually replace it with more stuff.

  3. 3 Estella December 30, 2006 at 11:53 am

    Okay, what? Didn’t you guys hear me? The Dyson is just about the only item in my house that is NOT up for grabs! *Strokes vacuum lovingly*

  4. 4 shan January 2, 2007 at 4:14 am

    sorry. all I saw was “sell” and “Dyson,” and I panicked (how the hell do you spell that?!).
    Good on you. Keep that thing forever. I think I will be buried with mine.


Leave a Reply

