Many thanks

Dear Readers,

I just wanted to thank you for all of the emails. I know that many of you are shy about commenting, (which I think is silly) but I appreciate the encouragement and praise via email just the same. 🙂

To all of my new readers who have emailed me with questions, please continue to do so! Knowing that I am able to help many of you with your pregnancy/birth/breastfeeding related questions really keeps me blogging!

On other matters, I’d like to note that if I wasn’t the opinionated, brutally honest, judgmental individual that I am, you wouldn’t be here. My closest friends and family members have often described me in one word–“blunt.” If I sat here and wrote some wishy washy shit every day, you’d get bored and find another controversial blog to spend your time reading. You like me because I’m not afraid to tell it like it is. I’m going to continue with that, and not just because I like to stir up drama, but because it’s what people want to hear. Parents especially. We don’t want to read about your perfect angels and how well behaved they are in public. We want to read about your faults and your mistakes. We want to be assured that we are normal. Here, at Taming Estella, you can hear about my less-than-perfectly behaved children. You can hear about my failures, my hot headed temper, my nasty case of verbal diarrhea, and my judgments. I can almost guarantee you that someday, there will come a time that you will be offended. If I never offend you, I’d never have entertained you to begin with.

With Love,

“Estella”

P.S. I think I’m also going to start including some interesting quotes at the end of each post. They may not necessarily have anything to do with the topic at hand. I just feel that I should do something else with the stacks of paper in my closet, a lifetime of words I have collected.

“Life is cruel! Why should the afterlife be any different?” -Davy Jones, Pirates of the Caribbean2: Dead Man’s Chest

1 Response to “Many thanks”


  1. 1 Anon January 20, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    There is only one thing worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

