Dreaming my Dreams

This Sunday, we will celebrate a few special occasions. First off, I am going to be celebrating what my mother calls “my golden birthday.” Meaning that I will be turning 28 years old on the 28th day of the month. Additionally, B and I will also be celebrating our 8 year anniversary of couplehood.

We have had our share of bumps along the way. (Okay so maybe a little bigger than “bumps.”) There have been births, deaths, depression, abortion, separations, divorce lawyers, custody arrangements, child support orders, separate residences, cheating, deception, alcohol binges, and so much more. And yet, here we are. Still. I would never have guessed that we would have made it this far. In fact, just a few short months ago I didn’t even believe we’d still be together in 2007. Talk about STAMINA. Click the photo below for our slideshow.

5 Responses to “Dreaming my Dreams”


  1. 1 Jewel January 22, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    That was just about the sweetest thing in the world. BTW, I think that in half those pictures you are wearing clothes that once or still do belong to me. *wink* hehehe

    XOXO
    I love you guys.

  2. 2 Louisa January 22, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    Lovely. Made me teary.
    Happy anniversary and happy birthday!
    Xx L

  3. 3 O January 22, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    Congrats to you both!!! And Happy Birthday you sexy lady!

    All our love – O & K

  4. 4 Missy January 23, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Congratulations on the birthday and anniversary. 28? You could be my love child…

  5. 5 mrshavisham January 24, 2007 at 1:08 am

    I actually *am* a love child–lol

    And my bio mom became a grandmother before she was 40.


Leave a Reply

