Aquarians rule

Well, my golden birthday was fun. Admittedly not as fun as my 26th birthday, where I had a huge surprise party, a live band, and I ended up getting so insanely shitfaced that I peed outside in front of the whole crowd. And maybe flashed my boobs a few times with the flashes of camera phones going off in all different directions.

No, this was a different kind of fun. But hey, what do you expect–I’m getting old.

B let me sleep in. (And by sleep in, I mean until like, 9AM.) We all got ready and headed on over to my parent’s house. On the way, B “gave” me my birthday present, which was his final permission on allowing me to rescue a dog. We’ve finally moved into a house that will allow dogs, and although I must be crazy to bring another living being into our tiny cabin in the woods, I have had the burning urge to rescue a dog since I became addicted to “ANIMAL COPS”.

My parents gave me a pair of olive green Crocs, which I have been patiently waiting for for quite some time, and which will come in handy for taking the pooch outside for poops and pees. They also gave me a 2007 Sopranos calendar, which unfortunately gives away some of the plot. I have to expect that, considering I’m only on the 3rd season via Netflix. Now I can stare at Tony Soprano all day long. And lastly, I got one of those ipod dock stereo thingys. You know, so I can play my ipod music in my house instead of just in my ears? (Can you tell I’m real technologically advanced here?) Anyway, it’s excelente. Muy. Oh right, and my brother bought me a chic little cocktail book on how to mix the world’s greatest girly drinks. I think you know you have a problem when loved ones are giving you alcohol related gifts. Ah well. Cheers.

5 Responses to “Aquarians rule”


  1. 1 ladyareto January 29, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    happy birthday sweetie! you do rule!

    (ok, birthdays last a week in my book. oh, and where the hell was I at yr 26th birthday? i would have liked to be at that party! LOL)

  2. 2 antropologa January 29, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    Ah, peeing in public. The last time I did that I was high on LSD and in a lighthouse (yes, a lighthouse!). It was raining (outside) so I figured no one would notice my peeing (…the hell?)

    That’s very exciting about the dog. We have two rescue dogs who are very sweet and wonderful, though they also work very hard at keeping my house dirty. Dogs are great entertainment for children. Do you have a fenced-in yard for the dog or will it be an indoor dog?

    Happy Bday!

  3. 3 mrshavisham January 30, 2007 at 2:14 am

    Well it’s a good thing my house is perpetually dirty with four boys living here!

    We have a large yard but unfortunately it’s only partially fenced. B will probably be putting up some temporary fencing or we’ll have him/her on a huge leash if need be. Although I do hope that my pup won’t be spending much time outdoors unattended. So yes, an inside dog. With outside priveleges.

  4. 4 shan January 30, 2007 at 6:34 am

    Damn! I meant to wish a you happy birthday yesterday. belated bests, my friend!

  5. 5 Libby January 30, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Happy Bday! Old my ass! Give it another 20 years before you start feeling THAT way! Seriously….
    Sopranos addiction! I know it WELL! Tony…awww ya! Something about that man. I have the trivia game. You’ll need it when you get through the DVDs.
    Dogs are cool, messy, VERY messy. Bein’s got one and that’s enough! We’ve talked about taking on another, but I just don’t know. I did all that when my kids were little. Your kids will love it tho, and I think every child should grow up with a dog. Cool you’ll keep it inside. I never really understood getting a dog to keep outside only. Make it a family member and it’ll love you forever!


Leave a Reply

