My Girl Posse

One of the best things I got out of this last year was some new girlfriends and some reconnections with long lost girlfriends. It’s been a long time since I had an all-female support network and I had forgotten how crucial it really is. It’s easy to get lost in the rat race, our careers, motherhood and marriage. It doesn’t take long before you realize that without a circle of supportive women, you will lose yourself. I am tired of being lost. I am tired of being defined as just “mommy” or “wife.” I won’t be the talented woman who wastes away at home, watching her inner life pass her by. I am pulling myself out of the muck, out of the daily grind, and I am giving myself some attention. Because I deserve it.

And now, I have been invited to join a “Girl Posse.” Masterminded by my dear friend Robynne, with the membership slowly growing. Much like a prayer chain, we are linking together to form an intricate support system that will not allow any one member to drown. We are developing strong female bonds. We are speaking out about our issues, releasing them with words. And then, we are healed by prayer, good vibes, positive thinking, encouragement and support.

There is nothing in this world that can compare to female friendship. I am so grateful to have so many women in my life who offer me their undying support. I love you, grrrls.

0 Responses to “My Girl Posse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

